Robert Froese

Robert Froese has written four novels: The Hour of Blue (1990), The Forgotten Condition of Things (2001), A Dark Music (2006), and The Origins of Misgiving (2009).  His recent short story, “Eva” received Honorable Mention in Glimmer Train’s Short Story Award for New Writers (May 2012).  He has taught creative writing and film at the University of Maine at Machias, and is a member of the Flat Bay Collective ( )